Making enchiladas gluten free is pretty easy. You just need to check the labels of the ingredients that you use. Some packaged corn tortillas contain gluten usually listed as modified food starch, so read the labels carefully. I typically use Mission brand yellow corn tortillas. The other item to be careful with is the taco seasoning. I try to avoid the high salt content of prepared seasoning mixes, so I typically season my meat with Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning. You'll also need to check the enchilada sauce since many canned enchilada sauces contain gluten. I used Rosarita brand enchilada sauce. Of course, you can make the tortillas and enchilada sauce from scratch, but really who has time when you have small children.